• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Method to rearrange the city

mucksterme

Oh Wise One
Is the reason that they implemented it in Rise of Cultures because it would be easier to do from the start of a game rather than after the game has been out for awhile?

How are you not getting this ?
Like someone said earlier, I am no programmer or coder but I get it.
They would have to do a new rendering of every building in the game. Except I suppose the ones that are square ( 2x2 4x4 )
And not only would you need to draw a new plank factory but you would need to draw it's many changes through upgrades.

And stop repeating the fact that Inno advertised for 3D artists like that somehow proves something. They are probably being hired for some specific project that has nothing to do with your obsession that has been discussed to death.

And now traffic is moving and I'm leaving this car wreck.

Last edited:

Lelanya

Scroll-Keeper, Keys to the Gems
How are you not getting this ?
Like someone said earlier, I am no programmer or coder but I get it.
They would have to do a new rendering of every building in the game. Except I suppose the ones that are square ( 2x2 4x4 )

And not only would you need to draw a new plank facory but you would need to draw it's many changes through upgrades.

And stop repeating the fact that Inno advertised for 3D artists like that somehow proves something. They are probably being hired for some specific project that has nothing to do with your obsession that has been discussed to death.

And now traffic is moving and I'm leaving this car wreck.