• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Hello Hi all

SparkleMunchica

Even though I have read through many posts I have not introduced myself. I have been playing for about 2 years and love this game. Being overzealous in the beginning started in many worlds then had to back track and decide what I had the time to play. So I chose my 2 best worlds Harandar and Elcysandir and my FS is Antediluvian in both. I also play a Beta game. I have just been made Archmage in Elcysandir and am struggling to find new recruits. I reach out daily but it's not easy. Recruiting is something I definately need help in if anyone has any pointers for me. Anyway Hello all !!! :)

ajqtrz

Chef - loquacious Old Dog
Welcome! Finding new recruits is, in my opinion, the hardest part of the game. If you want active and experienced players they are hard to find. It's not so bad if you are okay with new players or beginners. The advantages of the former type are obvious, but the advantage of taking in new and beginning players is that you can train them properly and help them not make mistakes. We've tried to have each player have an experienced mentor and that seems to help retain them. But I ramble a bit. Sorry.

In any case, good luck, and welcome to the forum.

AJ

crackie

Chef, Scroll-Keeper, Buddy's #1 Fan
Recruiting is something I definately need help in if anyone has any pointers for me.
Welcome to the Society of Archmages and pointing out the worst part of the job! :)