• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Are all goods of equal value?

gernsey

I'm still relatively new to the game, (just starting chapter3) and i'm working under some assumptions on "goods" -Steel, Silk, Gems etc. Everyone gets assigned a boosted bunch goods when they start their city, randomly, correct? In my case i got Planks -> Scrolls -> Magic Dust. That's random? My wife plays she is Elven, around the same level in game, she got Planks -> Silk -> not sure for her.

I've been trading planks relatively easy with 2 star "even" trades steel/marble, but when it comes to trading scrolls the same "2 star even" trades crystal/silk seem to be sitting. Is there something about scrolls that make them less then valuable then crystal/silk? I am in a fellowship.

Last edited:

DeletedUser29287

The moonstone library makes lots of scrolls causing a massive imbalance in the trader for that good. You can try making them 3 star trades instead and check your trader during periods you don’t normally post a trade to see if you have a neighbor that looking for it. Another thing, you can put down extra T1 factories and ask your archmage if you can do cross trades for the goods make sure they are 3 star though. Once you have your T3 up and running you can cross trade that if your allowed.

You are in a plank and magic dust heavy fellowship. Here is a link to elvenstats for ithttps://www.elvenstats.com/fellowship/us7/8095

gernsey

Damn, so the best option would have been to re-roll my city, on first launch, until i got something other then scrolls. That's some bad luck for me.