• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Auto Fight in the Spire

SunsetDanar

Is there a list of enemies and which troops are most effective against them? I'm fairly new to fighting so tactically lacking in talent so, at least for now, I auto fight. I'm mostly concerned with conquering the Spire but I'd assume the same troops would be utilized in Tournament play as well.

BrinDarby

There is a battle simulator on elvenarchitect, but I have found tournaments
easier to tweak my fighting skills & manually... not auto fight.... I cater the spire every week...lolol

Yes also as Iyapo1 said, learn the Pentagon, it is your friend.... the "?" symbol in most battle screens
will bring up the pentagon.....

Iyapo1

Also, players who calculated autobattle stats say that you will have better results if you do not mix troop types. The AI is pretty simple minded which is great when you fight against it, not so great when you let it fight for you.

I can only auto battle in the first floor of the spire. Once or twice I have managed a fight higher up, but usually they mix the troops in a way I can not counter into the second round.

ajqtrz

Chef - loquacious Old Dog
The rule I use in mixing troop types is: how many of each type am I facing. It's 1, 2, or 3.

If it's one type, that's easy. You have something that is strong against that. Use it.