• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Axe Barbarian In tournaments

• Thread starter DeletedUser19598
  • Start date

DeletedUser19598

Hi, this is a question for the most veteran and who have experience with human cities.

Are you still training Ax Barbarian at the barracks? I am in Amuni and they seem like a bad unit. I think about focusing on drone raiders and dogs.
I have no experience with drone raiders.

Do you think I do well? Any comment is welcome. Thank you

Deleted User - 3932582

I play elves, and even then I don't train light melee in the Barracks. I get quite a bit from the Dwarven Bulwark, but I only train cerberus units, and recently some drone riders. I find that in the end game the only Barracks unit worth training in the Barracks (for elves) is Granite Golem (heavy range)

Yogi Dave

I use them in early rounds, especially when using paladins. Since paladins lumber along, the barbarians are about the only troop that doesn't get too far ahead of them. This forces the enemy troops to get closer to the paladins allowing them to get into the fight sooner. However, I don't train them and only use the ones the bulwark give me.

DeletedUser4372

i play both and those light melee have become useless to me. they seem to always be out of reach of anything. just a wasted spot for me. i have not built or used them for a couple of years. (my personal opinion)

mucksterme

Oh Wise One