• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Fixing negative population

Angelita Moon

I made a mistake and sold a cultural building which put me in a negative population. I need suggestions on how to fix this. Should I sell and rebuild both homes and culture buildings? Not sure what is best to do and what I can do. I am relatively new to the game and misunderstood. I thought I would get the population rather than lose it when I sold the bldg. Any suggestions?

Pheryll

Set Designer
Population comes from residences/magic residences and from some event buildings. There are also wonders, like the golden abyss and mountain halls which contribute to population. Since you are in the negatives, you will not be able to place or upgrade buildings that require population. Instead you should upgrade residences, and build or upgrade event buildings to supply the needed amount of population. If your population need is too high you may need to teleport or sell excess manufactories or armories. Teleporting these buildings out is often more preferable to selling, because it allows you to place the building back later when your population problem has been fixed. You may even want to gain more land for your city by research, world map conquest or diamond expenditure. Having more space in your city allows you to place more buildings or rearrange them to make room for the necessary space needed in the next chapter.

Isilwen the fair