• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Funneling under-produced resources out of your Fellowship...

Laftar

What are your thoughts on this? I've been playing for about five years and have never seen this as normal or even a good idea (let alone at all). But, there are players that are taking resources known to be scarce within a Fellowship and then funneling them out of the Fellowship. That just seems like a terrible idea to me and not nice/friendly/helpful to fellow members at all, especially when a Fellowship has so many members struggling in Tournament, Spire, and province catering because they simply don't have those under-produced resources. I produce a ton of all three of these needed resources, and trades were taken...and then immediately offered to people outside the Fellowship despite the need for all of them to stay within the Fellowship. Thank goodness I caught the [MOD EDIT] person immediately and picked all the trades back up, but still. I was even more surprised to see a few members with no problem with the funneling behavior. Does anyone else think that's odd as hell? I guess I'm just a Fellowship First type of person. So many years of playing, and I've never seen a Fellowship so determined to screw over its players smh. Never.

[MOD EDIT] edited for content

Last edited by a moderator:

Alram

Flippers just flip
Maybe they picked up your trades just to help you out and then put them back up because they didn't need anything.

Laftar

Maybe they picked up your trades just to help you out and then put them back up because they didn't need anything.