• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Graphics suggestion/plea

satchmo33

REASON: We're all sick to death of the Inno cartoon graphics that we've been stuck with for over a year (or longer?) Personally, I started playing this game (wow, can it really be SEVEN years ago????)(arrrrgggghhh) because my eye was caught by the beautiful graphics in the pop-up ad that I clicked on. Two firsts for me: clicking on a pop-up and playing an online game.

REMEMBER: The absolutely gorgeous graphics (backgrounds, wallpaper, buildings, etc. etc.) that were created by the exquisitely talented Inno artists (who all have seemed to have quit)? One background of a phoenix swooping across the sky comes to mind...

SUGGESTION: That one of the artists who are active here in The Forum (maybe @Sir Squirrel?), who produce very cool avatars and such, create some examples of bigger stuff (backgrounds, wallpaper, etc. etc.) and present their work to Inno somehow. Who knows, you could maybe even get paid for your work - what a concept.

CONS: 1. No avenue to actually 'connect' with the Inno pooh-bahs.
2. As per usual, said pooh-bahs completely ignoring their players.

OUTCOME: Players' eyes being delighted instantly when they log onto the game...instead of being smacked in the face with old, tired, silly cartoon graphics. How many potential new players have not started the game because they think that it's targeted for 12-year-olds?

MaidenFair

Chef - Head Philologist