• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Is gold spire the new 10 chest?

Henroo

Oh Wise One
I started playing under the old tournament format. Back then, it was harder for a fellowship to get 10 chests in the tournament. Being a 10 chest fellowship was a big status symbol for a high performing fellowship and was important in recruiting. Under the current format, more fellowships are getting 10 chests and therefore it seems to have lost a little bit of its importance in sorting out how well a FS performs. But I see more and more top fellowships mentioning that they achieve gold spire status. Do you think Gold spire status now is comparable to what getting 10 chests under the old system was as a measure of a top performing fellowship?

Aritra

I hope they don't raise the bar on tourney because of this.... Not too easy, but easy enough to achieve on the regular is good for morale.

Gladiola

I think 10 chests in the tournament is more valuable to players than gold spire, because in gold spire it is possible that everyone won't get the top rewards. With that said, as a player who climbs to the top of the Spire every week, I would prefer to be in a gold spire fellowship. (I'm not; I'm trying to encourage my fellows to aim for silver and we're getting a little closer.)