• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Moving Expansions

• Thread starter DeletedUser19205
  • Start date

DeletedUser19205

I'm a newbie here in this forum, and English is not my fist language so please forgive my typos and/or my expression mistakes...
What i would like to see as a new feature of the game, is the ability to move expansions.
To be more specific, when an expansion is empty or becomes empty, the user might have the ability to place it somewhere else to his unexplored expansions. And the previous place of this expansion, to become an unexplored expansion.

I don't know how difficult might be in programing terms, but it certainly will compensate us for the changes and possible not scheduled anomalies new chapters could bring with them to our bigger cities...

DeletedUser19210

I like IT :)
Wouldn't it be great to be able move a building to anyplace on the game board - because it took it's city space with it? Also to then be able to collect/place a city set-up that is pleasing rather than is a disorganized mess. Would also be a great feature to be able to rotate buildings (cultural as well as residences and manufactory's, workshops for developing unique looks to individual cities.

DeletedUser2768

I don't think this, specifically, has been suggested before, but I don't see it happening.

I have seen/read a few Q&A with whoever, and they all say that the biggest challenge in this game is the Tetris aspect, combined with puzzle slide games. To be able to clear an expansion and then move it somewhere else decreases the degree of difficulty.