• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Non removable structures have no warning/indication??

• Thread starter DeletedUser8850
  • Start date

DeletedUser8850

Hi Guys,

So I'm new to the game, and recently got the quest build-out about the Magic Acadamy. After having it up for a while, I thought, well this is a "full tile", I'll replace it with housing until it becomes more of a requirement for me to have any spells only to find out that it can't be removed; Just checked and the barracks is the same (playing non-military).

If you are going to make certain building permanent, especially in a game that is extremely space limiting, at least provide some level of warning that once "X" building is placed it cannot be removed from your map.

DeletedUser8850

I just went through the game interface to have a look if there was some warning, it does look like you guys have the statement :
"Can only be build once" in the build menu.

I took this to mean that the building had a maximum of one building on the map, not that it could never be removed (though, you can only have one on map, so maybe that is the intention of this message). It should also state:
"Unsellable Structure" or similar.

DeletedUser8850

@Calenmir, A user shouldn't have to look in a wiki for base game mechanics. Especially when the game is telling you to do these things (via quests), with no warning that they can't be undone.

Calenmir