• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Quests & Chapters, An Observation

DeletedUser

or something like that.

A musing, maybe.

While this is about Elvenar, and I could have put it in "General Discussion", there is the potential for it going waaaaaaay off-topic, and I don't need anyone hollering about it. Plus, I didn't think it necessarily warranted being there.

Cerberus Puppy.jpg

Sorry, felt the sudden need to be silly. :p

So anyway...

I'm just wondering what I did "back in the day" that was different from what new players are doing now.

Shortly after I started playing, we got "Menhirok's Duty". In my Beta city I didn't finish the event, but I did in my first city here. When we got "The Charming Tree", I didn't finish here, but I did in Beta. There was little over a month between QLEs and I was brand new to the game, pretty much; I'd only been playing maybe two months when the first of those QLEs came out. Separate cities, but I finished them both, and without the aid of a Fellowship. I'm not a genius, I'm nothing special, but it seems to me that new players now are having a harder go of Events.

I don't get it.

Has this game become so much more difficult and I just haven't noticed? :confused:

DeletedUser5800

Has this game become so much more difficult and I just haven't noticed?
Short Answer: Yes