• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

The Faeries/Orc Wall - Suggestion for longevity if the game <3

DeletedUser18658

Hello all <3 I started playing 7/4/18, so my 1 year anniversary is quickly approaching (don't worry, you don't have to get me anything :p) I've heard of the "wall" people hit when they approach Orcs, Some say it's because Orc phase is ugly, others because of the time demand of gameplay...I find myself hitting this wall & have lost friends recently to the same.

First, I love this game. I've met some truly wonderful people that I consider real friends & I look forward to seeing them every day. Honestly, the reason I log back in is 50% game & 50% to see the people that I've come to care about. Now, a lot of my friends are also hitting this 'wall' & I see them go quiet, or retire their cities, or outright quit the game. I am heartbroken. As I see them go, I withdraw & become silent also, logging in to do my city chores & then logging off. I don't want to dwindle away as some of my friends have. I don't wish to see others dwindle away or become overwhelmed & outright quit. Here are some things that may help to keep folks interested & playing....we all love the friendships here & don't want to see our friends leave...maybe this could help?