• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Time booster question

Tehya1

I started to put this in suggestions, but thought I would ask here first. Has it ever been suggested that time boosters be made stackable? Fo example, if I have a 5 hr booster that I want to use on a 4 hour job, it would be nice if I didn't lose that hour. Also, if I want to poduce a large amount of troops, it would be nice to put 2 five hour boosters on the recuite q before I start so that I don't loose any booster time. I am new to elvenar, but not to gaming, and this is the only game in which I lose that hour rather than have it apply to the next thing, the next recuit q, crafting q, resource q, etc.

StarLoad

Dont know if it has been brought up, But I would support it or a warning that using this will cost you more than the time needed.

SoggyShorts

Mathematician par Excellence
I think this would alter the relative value of boosters.
As it is 4x5h boosters are more valuable than a 20h booster for the exact reasons you've laid out.
Changing this isn't necessarily a bad thing, especially since we aren't making the choice between boosters anymore (we used to have event Daily explosives like 3x20h or 4x14 etc)

BrinDarby

@Tehya1 ,
This is why players build up a variety of boosters... and why some
players use 5hr ones like water.... if you need 4hrs, then thats (2) 2hr
(1) 2hr + (2) 1hr , why even use smaller ones.... because so many 5hr
boosters build up, I'll use them in MA for anything 3:30-5hr many
times.... that way I save up the med ones for awhile....