• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Tournament strategies question

DeletedUser3351

I recently started playing in tournaments (only 3 so far) and have some questions on dealing with the strategy. I have already seen Mykan's excellent guide but I guess the tournament section is still work in progress.

So here are my questions:

1) Pattern of awards for rounds: Is there really a pattern when it comes to award? I ask this because I need to strategize my play to get maximum relics and KPs when I am not chasing tournament points. I know that the last round always award a rune and can be avoided but I have seen runes in 5th round as well. I have seen more than 4 relics and KPs awarded in 3rd and 4th rounds consecutively for some provinces whereas in some provinces there's only 2 of each for the corresponding rounds. Is there a formula or pattern to it or is this completely random?

2) Pattern for catering goods: For each tournament week I have played , I have observed that the catering focuses majorly on only 2 of the basic goods (one as per tournament and another) instead of all 3. Is the selection of the other good completely random or is there any pattern to it?

Last edited by a moderator:

DeletedUser627

The first three provinces have a unique reward progression, presumably to offer smaller cities an optimum opportunity.

If you're fighting in provinces 4 and higher, then Levels 1-4 provide both KP and Relics. Level 5 is only Relics. Level 6 is only Rune Shards.