• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Disparity of cost

Ashes of Eden

My friend and I started playing on the same day and our costs in coins and goods for the same buildings or upgrades are vastly different. Something that cost him 1400 coins might cost me 40,000 for the same thing. The expense to build and upgrade has become so high I can’t possibly keep up.
Why is it so different ?
What have I done wrong?

Zoof

My friend and I started playing on the same day and our costs in coins and goods for the same buildings or upgrades are vastly different. Something that cost him 1400 coins might cost me 40,000 for the same thing. The expense to build and upgrade has become so high I can’t possibly keep up.
Why is it so different ?
What have I done wrong?
The cost to upgrade buildings are fixed for each building type, level, and race, all of which are listed in great detail on the Elvenar Wiki. If there's a discrepancy, your friend is likely misidentifying things or possibly are playing a difference race than you.

EDIT: Your friend may have also discovered the wonders of quest cycling, which can give you such a reusable and massive boost in coins and supplies, to the point where were it not for event quests that specifically call for supplies to be produced (as opposed to collected), you could get away with not having any workshops at all.

EDIT2: At least, that was my experience about three months ago in my second city. The research tree (and possibly quests too) has greatly changed since then