• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Assistance for upgrading building to level 4

DeletedUser

Hey everyone!

I'm brand new to this game and have been fine until now. I need to upgrade a building to level 4. The residence that I've circled in red is currently level 3 and I have everything I need to upgrade but everytime I click the upgrade tab I get a research button. I've moved the building backwards & sideways to change the amount of space around it and still get the research tab when I try to upgrade.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you!

Alex

Attachments

• elf.JPG
    elf.JPG
    122.3 KB · Views: 93

Deleted User - 312108

If you open the Research Tree you have to spend Knowledge Points to unlock the next levels of your residence. The upgrade to 4 is in Chapter 1.

upload_2016-3-20_19-54-59.png

DeletedUser43

Hi Alex. Even if you have all you need to upgrade a residence, you can't do so until you have completed the appropriate tab in the research tree. In chapter one you will see a research tree item called Advanced Residences. You have to clear that. Click on the book icon at the bottom of the page and that takes you to the research tree.

DeletedUser

I'm having the same problem. It won't let me do the research, tho. It's greyed out. I've cleared the tabs leading to it (I have a Trader). I can't even bank KP towards it. And I have the supplies for it. What am I missing? Do you have to have both a Trader and an Armory?

DeletedUser43