• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

FA what nodes to skip question

CrusaderMichael

First blue node, 3rd map.

64 BS (Blacksmith) badges it requires and some other junk.

By points you'd think get it, but it seems like a bottleneck for the pit if you spend 64 BS badges for that lame node (we'll pretty much get every other node aka waypoint on the map... this one is questionable).

Can anyone explain why you'd skip this node, or why not?

My guess is skip it, but i'm an FA novice

Gath Of Baal

The first blue tri color also takes 64 Blacksmith badges and is right after the blue dot you are talking about, thats 128 BS badges in a row. but the First blue tri color is worth way more points then the blue dot, so we are skipping the blue dot in favor of the tri color.

Also skipping the 2nd to last Orange dot because of the 52 Arcane Residue

If you are going tor top 10 finish then in my opinion you need to do every dot and tri color on all maps to have a chance. 11-20 you can skip a few as long as you hit the pit hard, 21 and up it really doesnt matter

Edit: it also matter how Gun-Ho your fellowship is and if every member is participating

CrusaderMichael

The first blue tri color also takes 64 Blacksmith badges and is right after the blue dot you are talking about, thats 128 BS badges in a row. but the First blue tri color is worth way more points then the blue dot, so we are skipping the blue dot in favor of the tri color.

Also skipping the 2nd to last Orange dot because of the 52 Arcane Residue