• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Frustrated.

DeletedUser6369

I don't remember when I started playing this but I recently picked it back up and I'm starting to realize why I went away from it.

I'm mostly interested in the fights and it seems that I'm stuck just waiting and waiting so I can get new soldiers. I have yet to get anything more than Cerebus, Archer, Sword Dancer, and Treant. And I've "defeated" every possible province with these soldiers.

I'm frustrated and just curious about what point did you guys finally get to really start building your army? The rest of this game reminds me mostly of Farmville-esque games. lol.

DeletedUser9601

I also enjoy fighting, but I feel like I didn't really hit the "fighting groove" until I found a fellowship, and could participate in tournaments. If your only fighting is the Province Encounters, you won't be satisfied. The Provinces are structured to be either 1. very difficult if you do them quickly, or 2. very slow if you proceed at the expected pace. So your point is exactly right: you spend all day building an army, then you lose some of it in the province, and then you rebuild.

In tournaments, though, you mostly only use a small portion of your army (at least in earlier rounds). So you need to spend less time building. If you are able to build a military Ancient Wonder, like a Martial Monastery, you can then also funnel the KPs you win in tournaments into your Wonder (which makes you even better at fighitng).