• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Is there a Guide? Strategies for a New Player? Need advice

DeletedUser423

Hi, I'm a newbie and am a little confused and feeling like I'm not playing very well. I'm looking for more detailed information, rather like a walk-thru, than I can find on their website and in the wiki. I don't know what to focus on, which order to purchase/upgrade in, and the best ways to accumulate resources. So many things seem to cost diamonds, like upgrading my builder's hut.

Also, if I have accepted a quest, not realizing that it is practically impossible right now, can I then cancel out of it? I've even exited the game and reentered, but this particular quest (15 marble relics) just has an "OK" button.

DeletedUser366

The quest you cannot decline is your main quest, while other quest that you can decline - is in cycle and some of them can be repeatable. Just saying.

It's more of the game's a city-building. You would want a glorious city, heh. There's no way for 'not playing well' or anything. Not sure if it'll help you or something, I'm sorry. Do look at the link above what Katwijk provided, so it can give you some ideas on what to do.

Feel free to ask any more question.

- Jarreth

DeletedUser64

quests are most important
as they give a lot of stuff
few days ago i started a new char on beta
and the best strategy seemed to be:
follow main quest and build the things it needs, you can also build some more residences and workshops, as it needs it
once you can freely do what you want, consider attacking some provinces to get 2 hexes, and 2 expansions