• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Lava Egg

Debno

Newbie here. I hope that I'm posting this question to the right place.....I'm in Chap 2. I acquired this in the Spells Inventory/Summonings: Lava Egg. It would take up a lot of valuable and limited space if I built it. How would this building help me at this early stage of my character's play? Also, I am figuring out how to find the answers to my questions in the Wiki, but no luck. What search terms would I use? Should I look at a different info source?

Flashfyre

The Lava Egg is only going to give you Culture and Supplies at your current chapter position; until you reach Tier 3 goods, that is. Depending on your needs, the culture boost might be the only real benefit to using up 16 squares of your probably limited cityscape.

It's an unfortunate side effect of the events; most buildings are designed to help with cities who have gotten to at least Chap 5, with all three Tiers of goods researched. Lower chapters cities end up winning stuff that isn't really helpful (subjectively speaking) until later on, by which time they cost too much in RRs to upgrade.

Flashfyre

Also, I am figuring out how to find the answers to my questions in the Wiki, but no luck. What search terms would I use? Should I look at a different info source?