• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Marble vs Planks

DeletedUser

I started playing on 2 servers at the same time. Both human. One has Planks, one has Marble. How come at level 6 each, I can make 50% more planks than I can marble? It's not from boosts or relics, they are exactly even. And it's not just me, I have chatted with guild mates who have seen this too. That's pretty unfair, don't you think?

DeletedUser61

The buildings are not all the same size. If you consider the production PER FOOTPRINT SQUARE, then you'll be much happier with the numbers. As a rough rule of thumb, Human buildings tend to be smaller, so you'll need more of them.

There's also a bit of variation as you upgrade each building. They're typically a bit low immediately after they change sizes, and then improve somewhat.

Last edited by a moderator:

DeletedUser

Ah, I didn't think about the size. I guess the marble must cost less to build and upgrade since you'd need more to produce the numbers the planks make. Thanks for that info. :)

DeletedUser627

Dax, the long term factor is that the manufactories don't have equivalent scoring power. For example, a Level 15 Magic Dust scores 118 points per grid. An equivalent Elixir scores 125.2 per grid. Comparing Silk to Scrolls: 103:97 per grid.

Given that the entire Elvenar strategy is to maximize score / production per grid, this 5-7 point variance per square really adds up. It means that,from the get go, a player is given a permanent advantage or disadvantage based on the random assignment of boosted goods.