• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Hello Newbie Dewbie Doo

• Thread starter DeletedUser1499
  • Start date

DeletedUser1499

I just started playing a couple days ago and am enjoying it tremendously.

Can anyone give me a heads up on special 'etiquette' for this game?

I've read the forum and game rules, but what I'm asking for is like what may or may not be rude to do to fellow Fellowship Members and everyone else in the game. I just joined a fellowship yesterday and visited everyone on the list and try to visit my near by neighbors.

Does anyone have any other suggestions to give me to make sure I'm playing well?;)

DeletedUser594

For the most part being an active, helpful player is more than enough and I wouldn't worry too much - if you're already in forums, with a question like that, I'm sure you'll do just fine.
That being said here are a few nitpicky but common complaints that I've come across
The complaints I hear in game usually revolve around trade and either not helping or helping but ignoring players stated preference.

Trading- within fellowships "fair trade" is the most widely used format. Fair trade takes production costs into account so that we come out more or less even. Some goods cost more than others so a 1:1 ratio leaves one with a loss, one with a gain if not posted properly.