• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Secondary Fellowships (relaxed fellowships)

Smooper

So I have been running a fellowship for almost 2 years now. It is a good group and with the rules we have now it is performing about as well as it could. There are players who are top performers and there are those who have only the time to play a few minutes a day. Everyone is active as far as an Elvenstats definition of activity goes. My questions regard where to go from here.

I could stay the course and some players may drop out with inactivity and some high level players could get frustrated and leave or maybe just stop trying as hard if they feel they are funding others games. I could create rules for participation and remove players who don't have the time or commitment to follow the rules and then replace with (hopefully) more active players. I could also try to keep the less active players happy by putting them in a secondary fellowship with less strict requirements but there is not really a method to run a secondary fellowship, I would have to have an agreement with some other group.

Are there examples of this happening and how could I do it if I choose to? I like my fellowship but also want some players to contribute more. If they can't it would only be polite to have them go to a sister fellowship where they could continue playing as they have in the past.

muffy.

Chef - Scroll-Keeper - Chandelier Swinger - EAA
@Smooper