• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Curious about "Parked Cities"

Moho

Chef
I parked my cities in Chapter 5. When changes to the game (involving chapters 1 to 5) were announced by Beta players, I hurried to move to Chapter 6 for fear my gameplay might get affected. I run three human cities moored in Chapter 6.

I have been annoyed by the idea of chapters in a city building game ever since I started playing Elvenar. What I kept hearing from older players persuaded me to park my city as soon I could regard myself as self-sufficient.

Lady Dastardly

I am currently parked at the beginning of 17 in both of my live cities because all I have heard are horror stories about it, so I'm dreading getting started. Also, I value topping the spire weekly and having a relatively high tourney score, so the lack of any troop upgrades in Ch. 16 and 17 means I want to level some of my wonders to offset the increased tourney and spire cost from completing the chapter research. I'm not permanently parked, but l'll probably be parked for a few more months.

Darielle

Chef, Scroll-Keeper, and Buddy Fan Club Member