• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Fair Trades?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moho

Chef
I remember when I started playing the game I was preoccupied with the idea of "fair trades." "Fair" things seem to appeal to me in general, but the theoretical notion of justice often changes dramatically when it's applied to specific circumstances.

I only posted trades regularly until I reached chapter 3. Soon afterwards I became a scavenger, that is check my Trader every time I log in and accept the trades I like. I often facilitate trades between my neighbors too, or between my fellowship members and my neighbors. And I don't care what trades they are. It does annoy me when I see a neighbor constantly posting a certain type of trade, but like some of my comrades said, I get used to it and it turns out that many time it is a temporary situation (even if it may last quite long). I cater the Tournament (because it's fast - like auto-fighting the Spire) and I need goods all the time. I have all the goods I need.

MichaelMichael

Day and Night Trader
It's pretty simple math, and there's nothing elitist about advising people not to waste effort. You get far more per investment for your boosted goods, so even if you offer 200 boosted for 100 unboosted, it is a better deal than producing unboosted goods. if you can't get people in your FS to take your trades for 2:1 and pass them on in their own area, then your FS is awful.