• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Fix these things and this game would be better

DeletedUser4943

I know this isn't FoE, but I have been playing Forge of Empires for 3 years now and there are things done in that game that could benefit this one in the long run. I see some similarities between both games such as the research tree and the battlefield, but what I think this game lacks are certain attributes that allow newer players the ability to reach certain goals without getting stuck along the way.

Here is my list of things that could easily be changed to better help players enjoy the game more, rather than becoming frustrated and quitting...

1. Moving buildings could be easier to accomplish, especially with the lack of expansions in this game - Since expansions are very limited because of where they are on the research tree and due to the battlegrounds not being as fair as they should be, moving buildings around should not be that difficult. I mean if I have a 5x5 building and I need to move it to a 5x5 area, but there is a 3x3 building in the way, I can't just simply swap those two buildings by dragging the 5x5 over the 3x3 and swapping them, no I have to find a space for that 3x3 which takes a hell of a lot longer to do than just simply being able to drag and drop between 2 buildings. FoE incorporated that simple technique into it's game and it's made it a lot easier to rearrange a city.