• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

Not enough Pet food

Pheryll

Set Designer
2. I also seem to remember (but my memory is not as good as it used to be) that just after I started playing Inno announced it was removing some pet food recipes. So wouldn’t that possibly affect the number of times pet food shows up in the MA?

There are 9 relic recipes, but only 4 pet food recipes. This does not mean that all the recipes have the same probability, so a 9 to 4 ratio is probably inexact.

StarLoad

Please be kind I’m new here and have only been playing since just before the 2019 Zodiac event, but I have 2 items to put in for my 2 cents.
1. Haven’t kept up with how many times I’ve seen pet food, but I know I’ve seen at least 3 “different“ pet foods: 1 for just SF, and at least 2 that needed relics & catalysts. Would this change your 9 relics to 1 pet food?
2. I also seem to remember (but my memory is not as good as it used to be) that just after I started playing Inno announced it was removing some pet food recipes. So wouldn’t that possibly affect the number of times pet food shows up in the MA?
9 possible relics and the 1 petfood we have a set of 10 Random choices. (note: there may be more possible permutations, but this is for simplicity)
I am aware and was going for simplicty and to keep the concept simple.
Even if they have removed some recipes, then adding more pet food enabled bldgs will just make it worse.

Also, the overnight rotation just started and a Petfood showed up, woohoo

SoggyShorts

Mathematician par Excellence