• Dear forum visitor,

It looks as though you have not registered for a forum account, or are not signed in. In order to participate in current discussions or create new threads, you will need to register for a forum account by clicking on the link below.

Click here to register for a forum account!

If you already have a forum account, you can simply click on the 'Log in' button at the top right of your forum screen.

Your Elvenar Team

New Player Combat Unbalanced

DeletedUser

I just started playing. I got my squads to level 3 increase - size 15 each.
I went to battle with four mages of 7 each. I used my only troop types, Axe and Xbow, BOTH supposed to have advantages against mages.
A squad of 7 mages hits one of my xbows (with defense bonus vs. mages) and kills 7 or 8 at ONE shot. Not to mention the neg buff they give me.
I hit back with a full xbow squad of 15 and kill ONE mage!
I got slaughtered!
Balance anyone????!!!!

DeletedUser

Sorry to hear this. But you might do well to read the discussions that are going on about the battlesystem
Here is one, but there are more : https://us.forum.elvenar.com/index....e-redesign-discussion.3759/page-21#post-34150

Many players on all levels have trouble with the battles now

Thank you for the reply. I did read many posts about the battle problems.
They really need to balance it. I may do some collecting and all, but I will set this game aside until battles are reasonable. I like a combat challenge, but it is really bad now.

DeletedUser2963

Your third squad size increase is in chapter one. In the provinces you hit groups of 4 in ring three. There is nothing in the game that explains this. But here is the set up.....

At the end of each chapter there is a chest. The number of provinces you need to get into the next chapter is on the chest. If you go beyond that number your fights will become increasingly unbalanced.